June 3, 2010

Jeeves socks

Posted in wips tagged at 2:46 am by sayfin

So I thought I would make some of these socks for my man, whose feet are beginning to feel the winter in our house. I’ve some lovely tweedy Bendigo Woollen Mills in a squooshy 8 ply, so I cast on last night and am about to do the heel flap.

I found the pattern instructions as written very confusing to follow. I’m much more visually oriented, so I converted the pattern into a chart.

The legend is cut off, but the dots are purl and the plain is knit. The pattern itself actually repeats over 8 stitches and 16 rows.

Watching the Jeeves and Wooster series, with a cup of tea, while making some Jeeves socks, before retiring to bed with Wodehouse’s Life at Blandings… ah, winter doesn’t get much better than this.

Leave a comment